Friday, March 2, 2018

WACCT Awards 2018

The annual WACCT awards ceremony and legislative reception was held in Cheyenne last week. I am proud to share that NWC had the following six nominees:
  • Student of the Year Award – Emiliano Mendez, Student Senator, Resident Assistant and Enactus Team President
  • Professional Employee of the Year Award – Amanda Enriquez, Intercultural Program Manager
  • Classified Employee of the Year Award – Diana Gwynn, Senior Office Assistant for Visual and Performing Arts
  • Faculty Member Award – Aura Newlin, Assistant Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
  • Trustee Leadership Award – Nada Larsen, Board President
  • Foundation Volunteer of the Year Award – Harriet Bloom-Wilson, Co-chair of NWC’s Intercultural House Advisory Committee
Congratulations to our statewide winners, Amanda Enriquez and Aura Newlin. Their names will be forwarded as Wyoming’s nominees for the national ACCT awards presented in New York October 26.

My appreciation goes out to all our award winners and nominees who work every day to create opportunities for students and further NWC's mission.

Below is a photo of Student of the Year nominee Emiliano Mendez and his parents at the award ceremony.

Have a good weekend!


No comments:

Post a Comment